Quartetto Eos (1st prize)
Quartetto Eos (1st prize)
Quartetto Eos (1st prize)
Elia Chiesa, Giacomo Del Papa / violins
Alessandro Acqui / viola

Silvia Ancarani / violoncello

KamBrass Quintet (2nd prize)
Gullem Cardona Zaera, Joan Pàmies Magrané / trumpets
Maria Servera Monserrat / horn
Xavier Gil Batet / trombone

Oriol Reverter Curto / tuba

Nanos Trio (2nd prize)
Eoin Ducrot / violin
Lucia Mullor Martinez / viola

Clara Vedeche / violoncello

The Swiss Cultural Foundation Pro Helvetia enables the three first prize winners to each receive a commissioned composition. These commissions went to Alsu Nigmatullina, Maximilian Whitcher and Keitaro Takahasi.

Other prize winners:
Camerata Rhein
Jose Ingles Martinez / clarinet
Dimitry Smirnov / violin
Denis Linnik / piano
Trio 99
Eoin Ducrot / violin
Alfredo Ferre Martinez / violoncello
Dominic Chamot / piano

ORPHEUS - Swiss Chamber Music Competition

The ORPHEUS competition was established in 1974. It is a competition for young musicians, today exclusively for chamber music ensembles. About 300 prizewinners have been supported so far - , many of them became leading musicians in Switzerland, in Europe and worldwide. Since 2011 the concerts of the prizewinners have taken place at the Swiss Chamber Music Festival in Adelboden, which was established specifically for this purpose. The Musikdorf Ernen started a series of concerts with selected prizewinner ensembles in 2018. The Swiss Cultural Foundation Pro Helvetia plays an important role by making it possible that new works are commissioned for the three first prize winners. ORPHEUS is organised as an association under the laws of Switzerland and has its seat in Zürich.